Congratulations New 2012 Team Members!

The 2012 AKC USA World Agility Team Tryouts were held this past weekend in Hopkins, Minnesota, at the Hopkins Pavilion.  Judges Marquand Cheek and Anne Riba judged some of the most invigorating courses you’ll see in the USA – and some were even designed by Kees Stoel, one of the 2012 World Championship judges!

Each year at the Tryouts, two team members win their spots on the team, for a total of six new team members.  This year, we have seven new team members to announce; Ashley Deacon and Luka have an automatic spot on the team as they are the reigning 2011 World Champions in the Medium Category. Without further ado, here are the newest 2012 AKC USA World Agility Team Members!

Small Category

Marcy Mantell and Wave
Denise Kilpatrick and Tyler

Medium Category

John Nys and Rush
Laurene Galgano and Token
Ashley Deacon and Luka

Large Category

Silvina Bruera and Tcam
Tori Self and Revolution

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: